Quinnipiac University
A professor and student talk in the financial technology center with stock tickers on the screens around them

2021-22

Academic Calendar

Stay up to date on undergraduate and graduate classes and academic events at Quinnipiac University using the Academic Calendar.

  • New undergraduate student orientation

    Friday, January 21, 2022

  • Undergraduate and graduate classes begin; online classes begin

    Monday, January 24, 2022

  • Add/drop registration period ends for first 7-week online courses (Jan 24 – March 12)

    Tuesday, January 25, 2022

  • Add/drop registration period ends for undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Jan 24 – May 14)

    Friday, January 28, 2022

  • Last day to withdraw from first 7-week online courses (Jan 24 – March 12) with a grade of W

    Friday, February 18, 2022

    Learn More
  • Open House for prospective undergraduate students

    Sunday, March 6, 2022

  • Midterm examination period for 100-level courses

    Monday, March 7, 2022 -
    Saturday, March 12, 2022

  • Online classes end for first 7-week online courses (Jan 24 – March 12)

    Saturday, March 12, 2022

  • Undergraduate and graduate spring recess

    Monday, March 14, 2022 -
    Saturday, March 19, 2022

  • Online classes begin for second 7-week online courses (March 21 – May 7)

    Monday, March 21, 2022

  • Add/drop registration period ends for second 7-week online courses (March 21 – May 7)

    Tuesday, March 22, 2022

  • Midterm grades due for 100-level courses

    Wednesday, March 23, 2022

  • Last day to withdraw from undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Jan 24 – May 14) with a grade of W

    Friday, April 1, 2022

    Learn More
  • Admitted Student Days

    Saturday, April 2, 2022 -
    Sunday, April 3, 2022

  • Last day to withdraw from second 7-week online courses (March 21 – May 7) with a grade of W

    Thursday, April 14, 2022

    Learn More
  • Good Friday — university holiday; no classes

    Friday, April 15, 2022

  • Undergraduate and graduate classes end; online classes end

    Saturday, May 7, 2022

  • Final examination period — undergraduate and graduate on-campus classes

    Monday, May 9, 2022 -
    Saturday, May 14, 2022

  • Final grades due

    Monday, May 16, 2022

*The university reserves the right to revise this calendar for any reason, including, but not limited to, state or changing health conditions. Commencement dates are being determined and will be announced as soon as possible.