Summer Send Off Logo

Every summer Quinnipiac University organizes Summer Send Off Receptions around the region, exclusively for incoming freshmen and their parents.   

These receptions serve as an official welcome to the Quinnipiac family for incoming students and their parents. Each event includes the opportunity to meet other Bobcats from your area and spend time with special guests from Quinnipiac University's acdemic leadership team and upperclassmen who share insights into the Quinnipiac experience. All Send Off Receptions are hosted by current members of the Parents Council

Summer 2016

The 2016 Summer Send Off Receptions have been planned for:

Thursday, May 26
New Haven County
Branford, CT
Register here

Wednesday, June 15
Rhode Island
East Greenwich, RI
Register here

Wednesday, June 15
Fairfield County
Cos Cob, CT
Register here

Thursday, June 16
Essex County
Wellesley Hills, MA
Register here

Tuesday, June 21
Plymouth County
Hingham, MA
Register here

Wednesday, June 22
Hartford County
Avon, CT
Register here

Tuesday, June 28
Westchester County
Scarsdale, NY
Register here

Wednesday, June 29
Suffolk County
Syosset, NY
Register here

Thursday, June 30
Bergen County
Old Tappan, NJ
Register here

Tuesday, July 12
Somerset County
Warren, NJ
Register here

Thursday, July 14
Nassau County
Seaford, NY
Register here

Freshman families will receive email invitations to attend a reception in their area. If you would like to inquire about hosting or attending a reception, please email

Back to top