Residential Life Schedule + Important Dates

Hall Closings & Openings

Fall 2016 Move-In Schedule

Tuesday, Aug. 23
1 - 4 p.m.
Freshman Orientation Participants

Wednesday, Aug. 24
8 - 11 a.m.
Freshman Honors Living Community Residents
Freshman 3 + 1 Business Community Residents
Freshman Global Living Community Residents
Freshman Live Well Living Community Residents
Freshman Nursing Living Community Residents
Freshman Communications Living Community Residents

10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Move-in Crew

Thursday, Aug. 25
8 a.m. - noon
Irmagarde Tator Hall
Bakke Hall (Complex 100s)

8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
The Commons
Mountainview

Noon - 4 p.m.
Dana English Hall
Incoming transfer students

Friday, Aug. 26
8 a.m. - noon
The Ledges
Larson

8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
The Hill

8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Crescent and Westview

Noon - 4 p.m.
Sahlin Hall (Complex 80s)

Saturday, Aug. 27
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
The Village
Troup
Perlroth
Founders Hall (Complex 90s)

9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Crescent and Westview

Sunday, Aug. 28
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Mt. Carmel Residential Life open
York Hill Crescent Central Duty (Room 306) open


Fall 2016 Senior Move-In Schedule

Friday, Aug. 19 - Thursday, Aug. 25
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Check-in at York Hill Central Duty (Crescent 306)

Friday, Aug. 26
NO SENIOR MOVE-IN

Saturday, Aug. 27
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Check-in at York Hill Central Duty (Crescent 306)

Sunday, Aug. 28
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Check-in at York Hill Central Duty (Crescent 306)


Thanksgiving Break

Halls close Friday, Nov. 18, 2016 at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.
Halls reopen Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016 at noon.


Winter Break

Halls close Friday, Dec. 16, 2016 at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.


January Move-In

Students return Saturday, Jan 21, 2017, and Sunday, Jan. 22, 2017 from 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.


Spring Break

Halls close Friday, March 10, 2017 at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.
Halls reopen Sunday, March 19, 2017 at noon.


May Closing

Halls close Friday, May 12, 2017 at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.


Senior Move-Out

Seniors must vacate the halls by Monday, May 22, 2017 at noon.

Back to top