Outstanding students honored, celebrated at annual awards ceremony

April 30, 2024

Rainbow behind the library clocktower on an autumn day

Members of the university community came together to celebrate and recognize outstanding students throughout the university at the Undergraduate Awards Ceremony on April 29.

Student Government Association Awards

  • Student Government Involvement Award, Matthew Michaud

  • SGA Edwin A. Steck Award, Jaclyn Grisdale

  • SGA Eubie Blake Humanitarian Award, Paige Pray

  • SGA Outstanding Faculty Award, Candice Travis

  • SGA Outstanding Staff Member Award, Chester Jones

  • SGA Campus Impact Award, Sofia Vega

Outstanding Student Awards

  • Outstanding First Year Award, Zachary O'Connell

  • Emerging Leader Award, Evan Rogers

  • Outstanding Sophomore Award, Joseph DiDonato

  • Albert H. Jente Memorial Prize, Kaitlyn Sternhardt

  • Outstanding Junior Award, Lily Philipczak

Inclusive Excellence Awards

  • Multicultural Student Leader of the Year Award, Gensis Paulino

  • International Student Leader of the Year Award, Khushi Dagli

  • Global Citizen of the Year Award, Amada Arroyo

  • Emmanuel Laboy Social Justice Advocate Award, Hallye Boughner

Student Affairs Awards

  • Club Sports Leader of the Year Award, Vinson Guigliano

  • Recreation Member of the Year Award, Steven Peterson

  • Orientation Leader of the Year Award, Sarah Allerheiligen

  • Health & Wellness Leader of the Year Award, Alexandra Lazar

  • Kindness and Generosity of Spirit Award, Alex Kendall

  • Outstanding Community Service Award, Caroline Kusmirek

  • Interfaith Religious Leadership Award, Amina Farid

  • Resident Assistant of the Year Award, Nickole Biedrzycki

Fraternity and Sorority Awards

  • Fraternity Member of the Year Award, Lucas Gelmetti

  • Sorority Member of the Year Award, Brooke Ryan

  • Fraternity of the Year Award, Delta Chi

  • Sorority of the Year Award, Chi Omega

Senior Awards

  •  Cardinal Joseph Bernardin Distinguished Impact Award, Luke Brown

  • Pearce Family Community Leadership Award, Colleen Brumleve

  • Outstanding Senior Award, Arts & Sciences, Hannah Jack

  • Outstanding Senior Award, Business, Aashman Verma

  • Outstanding Senior Award, Communication Jennifer Moglia

  • Outstanding Senior Award, Engineering, Jonathan Mason

  • Outstanding Senior Award, Health Sciences, Abigail Slaney

  • Outstanding Senior Award, Nursing, Emily Carr-Lonoff

  • Outstanding Student Affairs Leadership Award, Christina Stoeffler

  • Philip Troup Achievement Prize, Karen Owolabi

Student Organization Awards

  • Member of the Year Award, Jeramiah Bruscianelli

  • Unsung Hero Award, Jazmin Recinos

  • Adviser of the Year Award, Hannah Cranston

  • Mentor of the Year Award, Rabbi Reena Judd

  • Community Service Event of the Year Award, Global Partners Program

  • Event of the Year Award, Asian Student Alliance Lunar New Year

  • Judith Frank Student Organization of the Year Award, Survivor Advocacy Alliance

Stay in the Loop

Sign Up Now