Quinnipiac University

Institutional Research & Strategy

At Quinnipiac, we are building the University of the Future. We are a community enriched by our ideas, inclusive excellence and commitment to preparing graduates as enlightened global citizens equipped for the challenges and opportunities of 21st-century careers. As members of this special community, we are bold and curious, lifelong learners, innovators and explorers. We are committed to partnering with employers around their evolving talent and technological needs and to lifting the communities in which we live. We champion the values that have propelled Quinnipiac from our storied past toward an ambitious, inclusive and innovative future.
 
The office of Institutional Research & Strategy provides the university, school and departmental leadership direct access to comprehensive, useful, and informative data designed to assist them in decision-making, planning, evaluation, operational and strategic initiatives and accreditation.
 
The office is committed to enabling institutional planning and decision-making by producing and providing annual reports and key strategic planning information. Our team aspires to provide resources that support the institution's strategic planning goals and policy formation and empower informed decision making that aids us in reaching our vision as the University of the Future.

Quick Facts

Accountability

IPEDS
Accreditation Report

Quinnipiac is accredited by the Board of Education of the state of Connecticut and is authorized by the General Assembly of the state to confer such degrees and grant such diplomas as are authorized by the board.

Common Data Set (CDS)

 

Economic Impact Study

Plans

Contact Information

Lead Title Phone Email Content Area Focus

Stephen A. Allegretto

Associate Vice President for Finance and Controller

203-582-7962

stephen.allegretto@qu.edu

Controller’s Office 

John F. Arcangelo 

Senior Director of Alumni & Parent Relations and Annual Giving

203-582-7328

john.arcangelo@qu.edu

Development and Alumni Affairs 

Jill L. Bassett 

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

203-582-3603

jill.bassett@qu.edu

Student Affairs 

Cheryl K. Belair 

Director of Advancement Reporting, Data Integrity and Analytics

203-582-3766

cheryl.belair@qu.edu

Advancement Services 

Michael Ben-Avie 

Senior Director of Learning Assessment and Research

203-582-7411

michael.ben-avie@qu.edu

Academic Innovation and Effectiveness

Joshua D. Berry

University Registrar

203-582-8258

joshua.berry@qu.edu

Registrar 

Mary S. Glynn 

Information Analytics Manager

203-582-3877

mary.glynn@qu.edu

IS-Business Process 

Shobhna Gupta 

HRIS Director

203-582-3442

shobhna.gupta@qu.edu

Human Resources 

Robert E. Jasek 

Chief Information Security Officer

203-582-3625

robert.jasek@qu.edu

Information Security 

James Kammerman  

Director of Analytics & Support for Online Programs

203-582-7640

james.kammerman@qu.edu

Analytics & Support

Sungah Kim

Director of Institutional Assessment and Research

203-582-6570

sungah.kim2@qu.edu 

Academic Innovation and Effectiveness

Sandip Patel 

Associate Vice President for Budget & Financial Planning

203-582-3394

sandip.patel@qu.edu

Finance / Auxiliary Services 

Carl J. Pitruzzello 

Associate Vice President for Advancement Services

203-582-8611

carl.pitruzzello@qu.edu

Development and Alumni Affairs 

Matthew A. Romeo

Executive Director of Technology Services

203-582-8990

matthew.romeo@qu.edu

IS-Administrative Systems 

Christopher S. Roush

Dean of the School of Communications

203-582-3641

christopher.roush@qu.edu

Communications School 

James P. Ryan

Associate VP for Integrated Marketing Communications

203-582-7229

james.ryan@qu.edu

Integrated Marketing Communications 

Jonathan P. Sawitsky 

Senior Director, User Experience and Engagement

203-582-7627

jonathan.sawitsky@qu.edu

Integrated Marketing Communications 

Donald C. Sawyer

Vice President for Equity and Inclusion

203-582-8964

donald.sawyer@qu.edu

Cultural and Global Engagement  

Christine E. Smith 

Director of Creative Services and Print Production

203-582-8648

christine.smith2@qu.edu

Integrated Marketing Communications 

Moeen Uddin 

Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Technology

203-582-5236

moeen.uddin@qu.edu

Enrollment Management 

Janice L. Wachtarz 

Associate Vice President Information Services

203-582-8616

janice.wachtarz@qu.edu

IS-Business Process 

Bethany C. Zemba 

Vice President and Chief of Staff

203-582-7430

bethany.zemba@qu.edu

President's Office 

Annalisa J. Zinn 

Vice President for Academic Innovation and Effectiveness

203-582-3395

annalisa.zinn@qu.edu

Academic Innovation and Effect

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Sandip Patel 

Associate Vice President for Budget & Financial Planning

203-582-3394

sandip.patel@qu.edu

Matthew A. Romeo

Executive Director of Technology Services

203-582-8990

matthew.romeo@qu.edu

James P. Ryan

Associate VP for Integrated Marketing Communications

203-582-7229

james.ryan@qu.edu

Bethany C. Zemba 

Vice President and Chief of Staff

203-582-7430

bethany.zemba@qu.edu

Annalisa J. Zinn 

Vice President for Academic Innovation and Effectiveness

203-582-3395

annalisa.zinn@qu.edu