Quinnipiac University
Two students sit on a blanket and study among dozens of students on the quad on a spring day

2022-23

Academic Calendar: Spring 2023

Stay up to date on undergraduate and graduate classes and academic events at Quinnipiac University using the Academic Calendar.

  • Graduate Pathway to Success Program

    Wednesday, January 18, 2023

  • New undergraduate student orientation

    Friday, January 20, 2023

  • Undergraduate and graduate classes begin; online classes begin

    Monday, January 23, 2023

  • Add/drop registration period ends for first 7-week online courses

    Tuesday, January 24, 2023

    Courses that run January 23 – March 11

  • Add/drop registration period ends for undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses

    Friday, January 27, 2023

    Courses that run January 23 – May 13

  • Last day to withdraw from first 7-week online courses with a grade of W

    Friday, February 17, 2023

    Courses that run January 23 – March 11

    Withdrawal policy
  • Open House for prospective undergraduate students

    Sunday, March 5, 2023

  • Midterm examination period for 100-level courses

    Monday, March 6, 2023 -
    Saturday, March 11, 2023

  • Online classes end for first 7-week online courses

    Saturday, March 11, 2023

    Courses that run January 23 – March 11

  • Undergraduate and graduate spring recess

    Monday, March 13, 2023 -
    Saturday, March 18, 2023

    No classes

  • Grades due for first 7-week courses

    Monday, March 13, 2023

    Courses that run January 23 - March 11

  • Online classes begin for second 7-week online courses

    Monday, March 20, 2023

    Courses that run March 20 – May 6

  • Add/drop registration period ends for second 7-week online courses

    Tuesday, March 21, 2023

    Courses that run March 20 – May 6

  • Midterm grades due for 100-level courses

    Wednesday, March 22, 2023

  • Last day to withdraw from undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses with a grade of W

    Friday, March 31, 2023

    Courses that run January 23 – May 13

    Withdrawal policy
  • Admitted Student Experience

    Saturday, April 1, 2023 -
    Sunday, April 2, 2023

  • Good Friday: University holiday

    Friday, April 7, 2023

    No classes (tentative)

  • Last day to withdraw from second 7-week online courses with a grade of W

    Friday, April 14, 2023

    Courses that run March 20 – May 6

    Read the withdrawal policy on the university catalog website
  • Undergraduate and graduate classes end; online classes end

    Saturday, May 6, 2023

  • Study Day with no final exams, no classes

    Monday, May 8, 2023

    University open; does not apply to online 7-week courses

  • Final examination period — undergraduate and graduate on-campus classes

    Tuesday, May 9, 2023 -
    Saturday, May 13, 2023

  • Commencement

    Friday, May 12, 2023

    Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine and School of Law

  • Commencement

    Saturday, May 13, 2023

    School of Business, School of Computing and Engineering and School of Health Sciences

  • Commencement

    Sunday, May 14, 2023

    College of Arts and Sciences, School of Communications, School of Nursing and School of Education

  • Final grades due

    Monday, May 15, 2023

*The university reserves the right to revise this calendar for any reason, including, but not limited to, state or changing health conditions. Commencement dates are being determined and will be announced as soon as possible.