Quinnipiac University
Student talking

Career Development

Across each of our 8 schools and the College of Arts and Sciences, career development is paramount to a Quinnipiac education. Our career development professionals work closely with students to find opportunities that match their unique skillsets and goals, preparing them to land a desired job in a field of interest upon graduation.

Alumni Connections

Kristina Galligan, alumni career development officer, helps alumnus Gary Binkiewicz ’14, MBA ’16, refine his resume.

Committed to your continued success

At Quinnipiac, we have a saying: “you are a Bobcat for life.” That means our commitment to student success doesn’t end at graduation. While current students enjoy a range of career development services, we extend many of the same resources to alumni from all our schools. 

The Quinnipiac Alumni Association is committed to empowering you with the tools and knowledge you need for career success at each stage of your professional life. The Alumni Career Development program provides a suite of timely and relevant programming, responsive to dynamic workforce and career needs.

Alumni career development services include personalized career advisement, peer-to-peer mentoring, virtual and on-site educational events, as well as a variety of self-directed professional development and job search resources.

Kristina Galligan, Director, Alumni Career Development
kristina.galligan@qu.edu
203-582-7269

Learn more about alumni career development

School Career Development Contacts

College of Arts and Sciences

Rick DelVecchio    
Director for Career Development
rick.delvecchio@qu.edu
203-582-3998

School of Business

Jill Koehler
Associate Dean for Career Development
jill.koehler@qu.edu
203-582-3655

School of Communications

Lila Carney
Director of Career Development
lila.carney@qu.edu
203-582-8358

School of Computing and Engineering

John Bau    
Director of Career Development, School of Engineering
john.bau@qu.edu
203-582-7434

 
 

School of Health Sciences

Cynthia Christie
Assistant Dean for Career Development
cynthia.christie@qu.edu
203-582-3656

School of Nursing

Wendy Savarese
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education for Faculty and Students
wendy.savarese@qu.edu
203-582-7864

School of Education

Beth Larkins-Strathy
Associate Dean of Education,
Career Development for Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT) 
beth.larkins-strathy@qu.edu
203-582-3510